Skip to content

Six new little hens, I hope!

May 10, 2013

image

I have been assured that these are all pullets, or hens this time.

I certainly hope so because I still have the three roosters, that’s right all three were roosters,  that I got thinking they were hens last fall.  You can see two of them in the background.  I am keeping them away from the little ones for now for obvious reasons.

I am only interested in keeping one rooster and am giving two of them to a good home.

I bought three Americaunas which lay green eggs and three brown egg layers, I love having different colored eggs!

I purchased the hens when they were only a couple of days old and so cute!

Now to pick the perfect chicken tractor design. There are so many to choose from any suggestions?

From → permaculture

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

