Skip to content

Garlick yes!

May 2, 2013

I have sixteen garlick plants up and looking fine.

image

I am excited because I haven’t had much success growing garlick before.

Using the no till method in permaculture seems to have been the trick.

I side dressed them with a little compost today so they are all ready for the growing season.

Now that I know this works I am going to grow masses of them next year!

Garlic is not only a very tasty veggie, it is an anti-inflammatory too.

In the lower left corner of the picture you can see my toad house I made from a busted flower pot.

Now if a little toad would just make an offer it’s all his!

One Comment
  1. Somehow this post didn’t. Post that is.

Leave a Reply

